I have an office!!

A real, honest-to-god office equipped with its very own door AND window. Yes, said window overlooks the central air ventilation system for the building but I’m willing to over look that.

I’ll take it!

In ten years of professional work experience I’ve never had my own office. I’m well versed in the joys of cubicle living and I’ve even shared an office with four women (that wasn’t the most passive aggressive work space at all…). So this whole close the door and rock out at work experience is new to me.

While talking to my friend Lindsey the other day (sorry to throw you under the bus girl!) I recently discovered what may be the single most super awesome perk of having your own office…FARTING! Seriously, think about it, how many times have you been sitting in your cubicle and needed to let one go?? Having your own office means never having to worry about offending your office mates’ olfactory senses! So go ahead, eat that extra piece of cheese, girl! You’re the only one who’ll have to suffer the consequences.

Do you have an office? What’s your favorite perk to having your own office?

Me in my office. Yayy!

Leave a comment

Filed under career, etiquette, growing up, work

Leave a Reply

