It’s Finally Friday!!!

While learning how to shuck oysters (yeah, that’s right, we’re rockstars!) with my super awesome friend Lindsey last weekend, she mentioned I should totally start posting some cooking tips (since I’m a complete badass in the kitchen and part of being an adult is feeding yourself).

I haven’t had the time to create any tutorials of my own.

So here’s a couple links to some rocking cooking blogs I follow to hold you over:

Big Girls Small Kitchen – a guide to quarter life cooking

Kalyn’s Kitchen – for those of you following the low-carb path

Budget Bytes – super delish and super cheap

I promise some day soon there will be cooking posts on Adventures In Adulthood but for right now I barely have time to cook anything let alone something deserving of a wonderfully helpful and creative tutorial and everyone knows how to make cereal, right?!

Now on to the Finally Friday round-up:

At least these kids have each other! $20 says stay tuned for a news report on a ketamine overdose while at a Dubstep rave in about 10 years.

I said hey!

Super cute monogram idea for couples.

Because no matter how old you get, every little girl wants a tutu!

Awesome hair blog and the super cute half-up-do I’ll be trying out for my little brother’s upcoming nuptials.

Great tutorial on no-heat curls.

Ummm yes please!

How to make your t-shirts feel vintage soft.

The.cutest.one.piece.EVER!

And a couple giggles:

My favorite dance moves.

Three things I LOVE: Hannah Hart, pizza, and wine. This video has all three!

And last but certainly not least, a super awesome cover of I’m sexy and I know it.

Have a great weekend!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Finally Friday, food, giggles and such, hair tutorials, quotes, videos

Leave a Reply

