That wasn’t the plan!!

I have two jobs, an internship, and a blog.

I work over 6o hours a week and volunteer.

I schedule when to wash my hair.

To be honest, I was like this before the super, crazy schedule, just not as intense.

Some of my favorite people (like my super awesome friend Rachel) go through life flying by the seat of their pants.

It drives my crazy!! But, I love them for it!

Sometimes I wish I could just let go and let whatever happens, happens.

But, I NEED to know what’s going on and when and where I’m expected to be.

It can get a little frustrating, especially when other people don’t realize I’m not just being crazy-anal-retentive-planner Bethany.

I literally need to know exactly how long drinks/dinner/coffee is going to last so I can schedule something immediately after.

It’s kind of hard to explain to family and friends, “No, I’m not avoiding you. I literally have ZERO free time.”

Trust me, I feel like the world’s biggest asshole telling someone I can hang out for an hour and a half, two weeks from next Wednesday!

Do you plan?

Or do you just wing it?

2 Comments

Filed under career, etiquette, following your dreams, growing up, work

2 responses to “That wasn’t the plan!!

  1. rachel

    You are not crazy anal retentive my dear doll face:) You have what I lack and I love you for that. We are both busy women with no time to spare. I think you’re pretty wonderful and I’m so lucky to have you. As long as you’re doing the best you can- no matter what it is, then that’s all you can control. And then you deserve to be happy because you gave your all. Always give your all and life works itself out. See you soon. can’t wait!
    xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

