It’s the End of the World as We Know it

Unless you’ve been living completely off the grid, for years, you’re aware the world is supposed to end next Friday.

Just in case it really does and those crafty Mayans didn’t just run out of room on that pesky calendar, I’ve been thinking about what I’d like to do.

Kind of a super-accelerated bucket list.

If I knew I only had a week or so left to live, how I’d want to spend that time:

1.) Hug everyone I love. Yes, this would need to include teleportation or a private jet. But hey, it’s the end of the world – why not pull out all the stops??

hugs

2.) Eat enough bacon to make myself sick. While we’re at it you can add mashed potatoes with gravy, every kind of taco ever, my mother’s Tunnel of Fudge cake, and the risotto balls from The Federal in Agawam, MA to that list. I’ll also be drinking Veuve Clicquot with every meal. (Go big or go home, right?)

3.) Go skydiving.

skydiving

4.) Fly an airplane.

5.) Ride a Harley (solo). Travel Route 66 on said Harley. (I would also settle for traveling Route 66 in a classic Winnebago if I had a worthy travel companion.

harley

winnebago

6.) Fly to a tropical island, sunbathe nude, learn to surf, spend a day in a hammock tied between two palm tries, ride a horse bareback down the beach; all while holding an umbrella-adorned, frozen cocktail. (This would be a potential two-fer, as I could fly myself down to said island. Time is of the essence!).

7.) Dance. As much as possible.

8.) Drive a 1956 Jaguar XK140 Roadster down the Pacific Coast Highway.

roadster 2

9.) See as much (good) live music as possible. (This goes hand in hand with #7)

10.) And last but certainly not least, channel my inner super hero, Slap Girl, and freely slap the shit out of any stupid persons I have the misfortune to encounter.

slap

How about you guys??

What would you do if you knew you only had a week left to live?

Leave a comment

Filed under Change, following your dreams, inspiration, travel

Leave a Reply

