Laying Down the Law

I’ve never had a problem standing up for myself.

My momma taught me to speak up for myself (maybe a little too well).

never be afraid to say what you feel

So when it comes to dating I’m quick to tell a man exactly what is and isn’t acceptable behavior.

I hate playing games and I don’t care if it hurts your feelings I will always tell you the truth.

tell the truth

Apparently that’s all wrong.

Recently a friend of mine told me all that does is give a  man an exact blueprint to your heart and your vagina.

heart blueprint

He says you should keep them guessing and let them figure it out for themselves.

Otherwise you’ll just get your heart broken.

broken heart

Joe Schmo will figure out exactly how to get in your pants (because you tell him).

Then hit it and quit it.

hit it and quit it

I say that’s setting the poor guy up for failure…

The only way relationships are successful is with open communication.

open communication

What about you guys?

Are you upfront about expectations?

Do you play relationship games?

Do they work??

Leave a comment

Filed under dating, deal breakers, growing up, looking for love, sex

Leave a Reply

