How Does Your Garden Grow?

Friendships don’t just happen.

Especially as you get older.

Making friends is hard!

You have to nurture the connections you want to hold on to.

Call, text, email, carrier pigeon.

carrier pigeon

I’m awful at this.

I hate talking on the phone and once I’m out of the office, I make it a point to ignore email.

However, the older I get, the more I realize how privileged I am to have some pretty amazing people in my life, and the more I realize that, the more I want them to know how special they are to me (something I’m notoriously bad at).

This is especially important for the ones I hold near and dear, who aren’t all that near to me anymore.

Last week I received the loveliest of reminders of just how truly amazing the people I’m privileged to know are.

postcard pic

This little ray of sunshine came in a pile of bills and junk last week 🙂

This may sound super cheesy but it made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

A thousand times better than any text or Facebook post!

Like my friend who was 200 miles away had just given me the biggest hug.

Me and Rach

The sweetest thing on two legs! My absolutely amazing friend Rachel 🙂

I forgot what it was like to get a piece of “good” mail.

Whatever happened to writing letters??

Taking the time to put pen to paper and letting someone know you care and that you’re thinking of them??

When was the last time you put something in the mail that wasn’t a bill?

Who’d you send it to??

Leave a comment

Filed under friendship, growing up

Leave a Reply

