Cranky Pants Give Me a Wedgie

“I am a strong, beautiful woman that is never static but always growing and learning each and every day.”

This popped up in my news feed the other night, courtesy of the most delightful and light-filled souls I’ve had the pleasure of meeting.

I’d been having the kind of day when you just want to burn it to the ground, get in the car, and drive west.

cranky pants

In other words, I felt like this. Wearing some serious cranky pants with the world’s most painful wedgie!

In fact, the post I was working on (avoiding writing while trolling FB) was about how even though I’m starting a new stage of my career, I’m having trouble feeling grateful. I’ve been stuck in this loop – dwelling on the areas of my life that I feel are lacking – poor me, blah, blah, blah.

And then BAM!

“I am a strong, beautiful woman that is never static but always growing and learning each and every day.”

The things I wish were different in my life aren’t permanent.

I haven’t died.

There is still time for me to learn from my choices and make better ones.

I only have to stay stuck for as long as I make myself.

there's still time to change the road your on

Those 13 words didn’t magically change situations to suite my desires, but they reminded me the only thing that is certain to happen in life is change.

It is up to me how I choose to handle that change, whether I stomp my feet and pout, or learn from the experience, and allow it to help me grow as a person.

happinessThis to shall pass.

It’s a nice reminder on bad days – that there’s an inevitable end.

Good days are different – you want those to last forever – so don’t forget to appreciate them 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under following your dreams, growing up, inspiration

Leave a Reply

